Gravity Rush 2 Demo And Anime Release Dates Announced
(Last Updated On: December 21, 2016)

Gravity Rush 2 will have a playable demo on December 22nd, while the anime for the game that will bridge the gap between the original and the sequel will release on December 26th. The actual launch for Gravity Rush 2 will debut on the PS4 on January 18th in Europe, January 19th in Japan, and January 20th in North America and the UK.

That’s right, the crazy flying game with action and RPG elements will release early next year for PS4, but while we wait a month to get our hands on the game, SIE Japan Studio will release a playable demo for Gravity Rush 2 on December 22nd.

The demo will let you fly around and do whatever it is that you seek to do while the main goal of the demo sits in the back for you to complete. But, most importantly, this information comes in from the PlayStation.blog by Nick Accordino…

“A demo for Gravity Rush 2 will launch via the PlayStation Store tomorrow, December 22, Sony Interactive Entertainment announced. It features two paths—one for those who are new to Gravity Rush and one for veteran players.”

Four days after the demo goes live there will be a watchable anime named “Overture” that will go over the events that takes place in between the original game and the upcoming sequel. This too was noted on the blog as seen below.

“This anime bridges the gap between the original Gravity Rush and the sequel and is being produced by Studio Khara, best known for their work on Rebuild of Evangelion.”

If that sounds like something you can get behind you can watch a teaser video showing the “Overture (The Animation)”, which runs for 37 seconds.

Gravity Rush The Animation: Overture will launch via the official U.S. and European PS YouTube channels starting on December 26th at 8:00 A.M. PT / 11:00 A.M. ET / 16:00 GMT / 17:00 CET.

Gravity Rush 2 will debut on the PS4 on January 18th in Europe, January 19th in Japan, and January 20th in North America and the UK.


Ads (learn more about our advertising policies here)



About

Ethan was born in glitches, and pursues to find the most game breaking glitches in games. If you need to get in touch use the Contact Page.