Sea Of Thieves PC And Xbox One Closed Beta Set For January 24th
(Last Updated On: January 9, 2018)

Sea of Thieves is an upcoming game by Microsoft and Rare that sees players traversing deadly seas to loot and explore in an action-adventure setup. If you want to play the game early a closed beta is planned for PC and Xbox One come January 24th.

As a warning, you will only be able to participate in this closed beta if you joined the Sea of Thieves “Insider Programme” before December 1st, 2017 or if you’ve pre-ordered the game. If those two steps are not currently done on your part, access to the closed beta will not be eligible.

If you pre-ordered the game either through the Xbox or Windows Store, the game should appear in your “Games Library” within a day before the Closed Beta starts. Afterwards, you will need to download the closed beta application of Sea of Thieves if you want to play it.

Folks who’ve pre-ordered a physical copy of the game (through a retailer) will need to redeem the code for the “Black Dog” pack. From here the same concept and rules to download and play the game are similar to that of the digital version.

More information on how to get started and join the Sea of Thieves closed beta sit over on seaofthieves.com.

Looking over to xbox.com we can see details as to when the closed beta will kick-off. The closed beta for Sea of Thieves will run from January 24th at 4:00 A.M. PT / 7:00 A.M. ET / 12:00 P.M. GMT and will end on January 29th at 12:00 A.M. / 3:00 A.M. ET / 8:00 A.M. GMT.

Lastly, users will be able to stream the game, create videos, share clips, and take screenshots without any penalties. The latter website reads that during the closed beta there are no NDA rules.

The closed beta will play out much like a demo, however the actual game of Sea of Thieves is set to give gamers and fans alike the full experience across Xbox One and PC on March 20th.


Ads (learn more about our advertising policies here)



About

Ethan was born in glitches, and pursues to find the most game breaking glitches in games. If you need to get in touch use the Contact Page.