Nightdive Rolls Out System Shock Remake Update Report

With all of the E3 2018 stuff bustling before and after the event, many games found themselves lost in the heat of the moment like Nightdives Studios’ System Shock Remake. The latest June update covers props, the Blockout of level R, and more.

The June update starts with six images of props and a Blockout. Each of the six images will be explained in order, which the first shows a prop for the medical deck. The second image depicts the portable game console the GAME PIG — it will include an original game. The third image is that of an early prototype of a usable prop.

The fourth screenshot shows the ability to change tileset colors within UE4. The fifth still reveals an early prop of a puzzle and how it looks so far. The final sixth image is that of the Blockout of Level R.

If you want to, you can view all six screenshots of props and unfinished designs unfiltered below.

View post on imgur.com

Moreover, the update made mention that the source port of System Shock: Enhanced Edition is in Closed Beta, and if you own a copy of the game on Steam, you can take it for a spin right now:

“You can opt-in to product betas by right clicking the System Shock: Enhanced Edition in your Steam Library and choosing “Properties”.

 

Next, enter the password “saltthosefries” under the “Enter beta access code to unlock private betas text box, select the “new_beta” from the drop-down menu…and launch the game!”

Something worth noting is that the devs will be streaming System Shock Remake, but if you missed the last streams you can catch them all on Nightdive Studios YouTube channel. Future streams can be found on twitch.tv, which both dates and times are listed right here:

  • June 25th: Daniel 2:00 P.M. PST/ 5:00 P.M. EST
  • June 27th: Karlee 4:00 P.M. PST/ 7:00 P.M. EST
  • June 28th: Jonathan Holmes at 6:00 P.M. PST/ 9:00 P.M. EST
  • June 29th: Surprise MP Stream at 4:00 P.M. PST

Finally, the team stated in a previous report that the game could ship past 2019 and could release in 2020.


Ads (learn more about our advertising policies here)

About

Ethan was born in glitches, and pursues to find the most game breaking glitches in games. If you need to get in touch use the Contact Page.

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!