Nintendo’s Second Store In The Entire World Opens In Israel

It looks like Nintendo is calculating the best places to open its stores for maximum shekel profit where the first store the Big N has (in New York) is now accompanied by a new store in Tel Aviv, Israel.

To put things into perspective, Nintendo only had one store on this planet from 2005 to early 2019 and that one store is in New York (Rockefeller Plaza). However, that has changed as of now, and there is a second store now based in Isreal according to publication site nintendolife.com.

The website goes on to explain that rebranding a Pokémon-specific shop back in early 2005 to the New England store paved the way for a second  retail shop in Tel Aviv:

“It’s amazing to think that up until now, Nintendo has only had one retail store across the entire planet. Nintendo New York first opened its doors back in May 2005 after a complete rebranding; originally, the building was actually a Pokémon-specific shop.

Furthermore, another store is in the works where the third Nintendo store will be in Tokyo, Japan. However, no specific date has surfaced according to the publication site except for November 2019:

“A Tokyo store is planned to be joining both the New York and Tel Aviv stores later this year, taking the grand total up to three.”

Looking back to the store located at the Dizengoff Center in Tel Aviv, it made its debut at 6:00 P.M. local time ( 8:00 A.M. PT / 11:00 A.M. ET / 4:00 P.M. UK / 5:00 P.M CET) on June 24th, 2019.

Obviously, Nintendo is looking to fulfill a plan of some sort by opening up more stores back to back, which the publication site believes these stores will pop up in California and the UK:

“We’re sure that new stores in places such as the UK, Australia, central Europe and the US’ west coast would go down pretty well for starters, so here’s hoping for several more of these retail delights.”

Lastly, the retail store in question will offer the same range of games and goods and other hardware and merchandise as the first shop. These new stores (in Tel Aviv and Tokyo) will more than likely double over as event hubs, too, like the New York store at recent Nintendo E3 events.

About

Ethan was born in glitches, and pursues to find the most game breaking glitches in games. If you need to get in touch use the Contact Page.

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!