Check Out Over 40 Minutes Of NieR: Automata Gameplay

Recently the devs behind NieR: Automata took to a live-stream to show folks close to 40 minutes of gameplay for the upcoming hack-and-slash, action-RPG. Square Enix and Platinum Games’ 3rd-person RPG is set to release for PS4 in Japan on February 23rd, in North America on March 7th, and in Europe on March 10th. A PC version via Steam is also in the works, but has no set release date.

If playing the demo wasn’t enough for you and you seek to see even more of NieR: Automata, a new live stream video showing well over 40 minutes of gameplay is now up thanks to Square Enix Channel. The once live event hosted and presented by Creative Director Tara Yoko, Producer Yosuke Saito, Lead Game Designer Takahisa Taura, Game Designer Isao Negishi, and VA Keiko Isobe.

The video shows us some familiar scenes and runs through different elements that NieR: Automata has to offer. Additionally we also get to see various environments that hold unique camera angles, industrial designs, and landscapes you would find out in a destroyed wasteland.

If you want to watch the video below but do not wish to see it in its entirety, which is understandable seeing how you will be here more than an hour and 20 minutes, you can skip through the 42 minutes of gameplay showing NieR: Automata through the listed time stamps given below.

  • 11:47 – reveals demo gameplay
  • 24:16 – shows sub-quest missions
  • 35:52 – details chip system
  • 52:42 – shows different weapons.

As noted above the new video below comes in by Square Enix Channel.

NieR: Automata is set to debut for PS4 early next year in Japan on February 23rd, in North America on March 7th, and in Europe on March 10th. According to a rep at Square Enix the PC version is set to “come soon”, which at this moment has no release date yet.


Ethan was born in glitches, and pursues to find the most game breaking glitches in games. If you need to get in touch use the Contact Page.

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!