Another World Limited Edition Blue Vinyl Soundtrack Now Available
Another World Vinyl

Digital Lounge announced today that the limited edition 180g blue vinyl remastered soundtrack for one of the most original and unique games ever made has been released for purchase via the online store. The limited edition vinyl was originally announced way back in August and was scheduled to release later that month, but apparently some delays happened and the vinyl wasn’t ready until now.

The soundtrack is being re-released as a celebration of the 25th anniversary of Another World, which is oftentimes known as Out of this World in North America. The anniversary edition of the soundtrack sees French composer Jean-François Freitas making a return to form for one of the most original and unique video game soundtracks ever composed.

This is being hailed as the first major individual release of the soundtrack separate from the game’s anniversary deluxe editions. This comes after its debut at the MoMA in New York back in 2012, and the anniversary editions being released on a multitude of platforms, including Steam, Nintendo 3DS, Wii U, PS3, PS4, PS Vita, and the Xbox One.

The game itself was pretty unique, insofar that it was a linear, story-driven title about Lester making his way through an alien world, getting captured, getting freed, helping lead a rebellion, and then eventually fighting to his death to overthrow the dictatorship. All the meanwhile the game was played without a HUD or any on-screen context menus, allowing players instead to rely on the dynamic and cinematic experience that the game had to offer way back in the day. It was definitely the best on the 3DO.

Anyway, the full soundtrack list can be viewed below.

  1. Another World
  2. Captive
  3. Escape
  4. Brief Respite
  5. Confined Space
  6. Prudence
  7. Tension
  8. Cold Echo
  9. Citadel
  10. Uncertain Flight
  11. Fluid Movement
  12. Oppression
  13. Flight

Amiga audio files :

  1. Intro
  2. The End

Windows audio files :

  1. Intro
  2. The End

If you’re interested in getting your hands on the limited edition vinyl, you can do so for $30.00. Alternatively, you can also purchase a CD version of the release for only $14.00.

Both versions of the 25th anniversary soundtrack release are available over on the official Another World website.


Billy has been rustling Jimmies for years covering video games, technology and digital trends within the electronics entertainment space. The GJP cried and their tears became his milkshake. Need to get in touch? Try the Contact Page.

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!