Superbeat: XONiC Now Available For The Nintendo Switch
Superbeat XONiC Nintendo Switch

PM Studios’ Superbeat: XONiC came out back in the summer of this year for the Xbox One and PlayStation 4. It was a small music-rhythm game that challenged players and their finger skills when it came to smashing buttons, landing mad beats and attempting to blast through a game that requires faster reflexes than little girls attempting to avoid getting kissed by Biden during a photo op. Well, after the game launched almost six months ago for the PS4 and Xbox One, the game is now available for the Nintendo Switch.

The game itself contains 65 songs that range from an eclectic library of songs that range the likes of K-pop, rock, techno, R&B, and EDM. There are also seven free songs added to the Nintendo Switch version, as detailed below:

1. Rackin Gravity by 7 Sequence
2. Neko-kun by Basiscape
3. Select, Start by Steven Silo
4. Donut Island by Steven Silo
5. Oh-Wei-Oh by Bentley Jones
6. STUTTA 2.0 by Bentley Jones
7. Talk 2 U by Bentley Jones

Some of the songs are previewed through the Nintendo Switch teaser trailer that gives you a short look at how the crazy-fast gameplay is depicted in the music-rhythm title. You can check out the trailer below.

The seven free songs will also be made available for Xbox One and PS4 gamers as well at a later date. For some of the DLC that’s available you can buy each song separately $1.99 or you can get them in bundle packs for $4.99 each.

There are three different difficulty settings, a free style mode and an endless mode to really test your skill, and there are leaderboard rankings as well.

While the digital version is available right now for the Switch, the physical version will be available starting December 8th next month in Europe.

It’s hard to tell if a game like Superbeat: XONiC will be worth the price of entry for the Switch, but it’s one of the first music-rhythm games available for those of you out there who like those sort of games.


Billy has been rustling Jimmies for years covering video games, technology and digital trends within the electronics entertainment space. The GJP cried and their tears became his milkshake. Need to get in touch? Try the Contact Page.

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!