Capcom Details Monster Hunter: World’s Beta And Dates
(Last Updated On: December 2, 2017)

Capcom will release Monster Hunter: World’s upcoming beta for PS4, which is set to kick-off on December 9th. The Beta will run all the way until December 12th, giving folks an ample amount time to nestle in and get an ideal as to what World has to offer.

Eager fans anticipating the arrival of Monster Hunter: World will be able to sate their excitement with an upcoming playable beta. Capcom has released a note that details all things beta, as listed below.

Start Time

December 9th, 2017, at 9:00 P.M. PT / 5:00 P.M. GMT / 6:00 P.M. CET.

End Time

December 12th, 2017, at 9:00 A.M PT / 5:00 P.M. GMT / 6:00 P.M. CET.

Requirements

Folks will be required to have an Internet connection, a PS4, an active PlayStation Plus subscription, 5.9 GB of free space, and as a humorous joke, “hunting spirit.”

Quests

Next up, we learn about the beta and the features within it. The beta will sport three quests across two environments from the game consisting of the Ancient Forest, and the Wildspire Waste. As for the three quests to partake up, a fierce yet beginner-friendly Great Jagras or a more hardened Anjanath can be found in the Ancient Forest, whereas the Barroth will be mud-slinging in the Wildspire swamplands.

Rewards

Like always, upon finishing each quest you will gain access to special items in the full game. However you must make sure that you’re using the same account for both the beta and the full version to gain access to these special items.

Extra Info

If you like to play by yourself and do any of the three quests on your own you’ll be able to do so in the beta, but if you like to play with friends up to three other players online can join you.

As for the weapons found in the beta of World, up to 14 different weapon types are present for gamers to try out and use against the wildlife of Wildspire Waste or the creatures in Ancient Forest. These weapons can be changed during camp if you want to see how all 14 function in the series’ all new “Training Room”.

Videos

Lastly, two videos that are basically one detailing even more Monster Hunter: World information sit below. The first video comes in by Capcom Channel, while the second is a translation video by YouTuber RisingFunGaming.

Monster Hunter: World is set to debut across PS4 and Xbox One on January 26th, 2018, and will hit PC later in 2018. In Japan, World will only release for PS4.


Ads (learn more about our advertising policies here)



About

Ethan was born in glitches, and pursues to find the most game breaking glitches in games. If you need to get in touch use the Contact Page.