Хит-кусок GamerGate

Примечание автора: «Привет. То, что вы собираетесь прочитать, является полной выдумкой и не должно восприниматься всерьез. Это пародия. Это нереально. Целью этой части является моя попытка выразить объединение различных хит-парадов и повествований GamerGate, которые вышли за последние пять лет. Я хотел уловить не только их «реальность», но и их совокупное восприятие реальности. продолжить чтение «HitrGate Hit Piece»

Зеваки Settles Hulk Hogan Возбуждено уголовное дело за $ 31 млн

Арх-Немезида к #GamerGate, Зеваки, расположилось с Халком Хоганом над иском, который первоначально видел жюри о награждении Hulk Hogan млн $ 140 в качестве возмещения ущерба. Это было сделано в ответ на Зеваки утечка секс ленты Халком Хоганом, и защищая его могилу компании. продолжить чтение «Gawker урегулировал иск Халка Хогана на 31 миллион долларов»

Gawker Media переименовывается в Gizmodo Media, Назначен новый генеральный директор

Название "Зеваки" и "Gawker Media" был дискредитирован в медиа-пространстве. Слишком много sorded историй и сплетен качества кусочки безвкусной природы запятнавшими имя Gawker. Новый генеральный директор компании - после приобретения Univision, которые имели место после того, как иск Халка Хогана убит Gawker Media - решили переименовать Gawker Media в Gizmodo Media. продолжить чтение «Gawker Media переименован в Gizmodo Media, назначен новый генеральный директор»

FTC Б #GamerGate И Kotaku В операциях действий для Зеваки расследования

В ходе недавней свободы запроса Закона информация, которая была одобрена ФТК и разослан в отчете 1,700 страницы, было выявлено, что Зеваки находился под крутого расследования (а они до сих пор являются различными правоохранительными органами), но более того, что для того, чтобы помочь FTC в их расследовании, они решили проверить некоторые инфо-дампа репозиториев никем иным, как Kotaku в действии и обитателями #GamerGate. продолжить чтение «FTC использовал #GamerGate и Kotaku в действии для расследования Gawker»

#GamerGate Был прав; АСИ Раскрывает Зеваки COMMITTED многочисленные нарушения FTC

Недавний Свобода запроса информации поступок был разослан заинтересованного гражданина происходит в онлайн-ручке главного Lunatic. Отчет насчитывает более тысячи страниц, и это было подтверждено, что Зеваки было несколько статей, расследованных FTC, которая не включала раскрытие информации, нарушив основные принципы FTC в отношении рекламы, партнерских ссылок и одобрений. продолжить чтение «#GamerGate был прав; FOIA раскрывает Gawker совершил несколько нарушений FTC »

Gawker.com Официально Завершает Вниз

Зеваки

Пеннинговская заключительную часть на Gawker.com, владелец Ник Дентон занимает много времени, чтобы отразить на летнюю историю 13 сайта таблоида, который закрывается после потери иск к Халком Хоганом и быть выкуплены Univision. Часть озаглавлена "Как работают вещи", И это последующая деятельность по части контроля повреждения Макса Рида, что места вину на всех и все, кроме одной вещи, которая разрушила Зеваку: Gawker. продолжить чтение «Gawker.com официально закрывается»

Макс Читать пересчитывает Как #GamerGate помогли уничтожить Зеваку

Заполненные с дезинформацией, плохо источников фактов и цитаты, которые на самом деле не существует от одной из цитат, называемых во внимание, казалось бы, окончательный стяжку от Max Read от имени Зеваке о его конечном итоге падение является развлекательным горки. Долго наматывается, самоуверенными и полностью лишены ответственности, диатриба диктовали через деформированном текст рассказывает историю о том, как Зеваки был обижен всех нужных людей, групп и институтов ... одна из которых включает в себя #GamerGate. продолжить чтение «Макс прочитал отчеты, как #GamerGate помог уничтожить Gawker»

# GamerGate Арка Немезида Зеваки Завершает вниз на следующей неделе

Зеваки

Зеваки были # GamerGate-х Немезид арки так 2014, с потребительским восстанием таргетирования выхода за его неэтичную журналистику и разорение многих жизней из-за небрежное ведение блог. #GamerGate пошел после того, как рекламодателей Зеваки, стоит им миллионы в рекламных доходов. Но это было только после войны на истощение в зале суде с Хак Хоган, что последний удар был нанесен в онлайн империи Дентона. продолжить чтение «Артур Немезиды Гоукер # GamerGate закрывается на следующей неделе»

Univision Покупаем Зеваку, Kotaku, Иезавель, Gizmodo за $ 135 млн

Univision

Маленькие подсказки о приобретении Зеваки и ее активов всплыли вчера, но новость была недавно затвердевает, где было подтверждено, что Univision, один из немногих двух крупных конгломератов, кто сделал ставку на активы Зеваки, выиграл тендер на $ 135 млн. продолжить чтение «Univision приобретает Gawker, Kotaku, Jezebel, Gizmodo за 135 миллионов долларов»

IGN товара Родитель компании On Зеваке; Иезавель поискали $ 10 млн

[Обновление 8 / 17 / 2016: Univision официально приобрел Зеваки и все их активы за $ 135 млн]

[Оригинал статьи:] Kotaku может присоединяться под эгидой IGN в ближайшее время, если самые последние сообщения о торгах на активы Зеваки можно верить. В соответствии с Bloomberg IGN материнская компания Ziff Davis, наряду с Univsion называются только две крупные конгломераты, претендующие на активы Зеваки. продолжить чтение «Материнская компания IGN предлагает Gawker; Иезавель искала 10 миллионов долларов »

Kotaku будет продан с аукциона С другими Зеваки активов августа 16th

В то время как многие игроки очень рады тому, что Халка Хогана судится Зеваки фактически калекой и разрушилась компании, они не совсем мертвы ... еще нет. На самом деле, активы Зеваки в настоящее время проданы с аукциона теперь, когда они подали заявление о банкротстве. продолжить чтение «Kotaku будет выставлен на торги с другими активами Gawker 16 августа»

#GamerGate: Зеваки Имеет 54 COIs Привлечение NerdWallet

GamerGate Зеваки

В то, что выглядит как открытого и закрытого случае нераскрытой родной рекламы, Gawker Media и NerdWallet, по-видимому был в сговоре с продвижением контента на основе общих ресурсов. Что это за "общий ресурс"? стратег NerdWallet в содержание, Хизер Ямада-Hosely. продолжить чтение «#GamerGate: у Gawker есть 54 COI с участием NerdWallet»

Зеваки Файлы для банкротства В то время как Ziff Davis Цели Купить Kotaku

Ник Дентон, владелец Зеваки, подал заявление о банкротстве главы 11. Владелец непристойной новостей слухов сплетни конгломерата уступил многое в его борьбе против борцовские мега-звезды, Халком Хоганом. продолжить чтение «Gawker объявляет о банкротстве, в то время как Ziff Davis стремится купить Kotaku»

A GamerGate Hit Piece

Writer’s Note: “Hi. What you’re about to read is a complete work of fiction and should not be taken seriously whatsoever. It’s a parody. It’s not real. The goal of the piece is my attempt at expressing the amalgamation of the various GamerGate hit pieces and narratives that have ran over the past five years. I wanted to capture not just their “reality,” but their cumulative perception of reality as well. Continue reading “A GamerGate Hit Piece”

Gawker Settles Hulk Hogan Lawsuit For $31 Million

Arch-nemesis to #GamerGate, Gawker, has settled with Hulk Hogan over the lawsuit that originally saw the jury awarding Hulk Hogan $140 million in damages. This was in response to Gawker leaking the sex tape of Hulk Hogan, and defending it to the company’s grave. Continue reading “Gawker Settles Hulk Hogan Lawsuit For $31 Million”

Gawker Media Renamed To Gizmodo Media, Appointed New CEO

The name “Gawker” and “Gawker Media” has been tainted in the media space. Too many sorded stories and gossip-quality pieces of a tawdry nature have sullied the name of Gawker. The new CEO of the company – following the Univision acquisition that took place after Hulk Hogan’s lawsuit killed Gawker Media – decided to rename Gawker media to Gizmodo Media. Continue reading “Gawker Media Renamed To Gizmodo Media, Appointed New CEO”

FTC Used #GamerGate And Kotaku In Action Operations For Gawker Investigation

During the recent Freedom Of Information Act request that was approved by the FTC and sent out in a 1,700 page report, it was revealed that Gawker was under steep investigation (and they still are by various law enforcement agencies) but what’s more is that in order to help the FTC in their investigation, they opted to check out some info-dump repositories by none other than Kotaku In Action and the denizens of #GamerGate. Continue reading “FTC Used #GamerGate And Kotaku In Action Operations For Gawker Investigation”

#GamerGate Was Right; FOIA Reveals Gawker Committed Multiple FTC Violations

A recent Freedom Of Information Act request was sent out to a concerned citizen going by the online handle of The Chief Lunatic. The report totals more than a thousand pages and it’s been confirmed that Gawker had multiple articles investigated by the FTC that did not include disclosures, violating the basic FTC guidelines regarding ads, affiliate links and endorsements. Continue reading “#GamerGate Was Right; FOIA Reveals Gawker Committed Multiple FTC Violations”

Gawker.com Officially Shuts Down

Gawker

Penning the final piece on Gawker.com, owner Nick Denton takes time to reflect on the 13 year history of the tabloid website, which is closing up after losing a lawsuit to Hulk Hogan and being bought out by Univision. The piece is titled “How Things Work”, and it’s a follow-up to Max Read’s damage control piece that places blame on any and everyone but the one thing that destroyed Gawker: Gawker. Continue reading “Gawker.com Officially Shuts Down”

Max Read Recounts How #GamerGate Helped Destroy Gawker

Filled with misinformation, poorly sourced facts and a quote that doesn’t actually exist from one of the citations called into account, a seemingly final screed from Max Read on behalf of Gawker about its eventual downfall is an entertainment roller coaster. Long winded, self-righteous and completely devoid of accountability, the diatribe dictated through strained text tells a tale of how Gawker was wronged by all the right people, groups and institutions… one of which includes #GamerGate. Continue reading “Max Read Recounts How #GamerGate Helped Destroy Gawker”

#GamerGate’s Arch Nemesis Gawker Shuts Down Next Week

Gawker

Gawker has been #GamerGate’s arch nemesis since 2014, with the consumer revolt targeting the outlet for its unethical journalism and the ruination of many lives due to careless blogging. #GamerGate went after Gawker’s advertisers, costing them millions in ad revenue. But it was only after a war of attrition in the courtroom with Hulk Hogan that a final blow was dealt to Denton’s online empire. Continue reading “#GamerGate’s Arch Nemesis Gawker Shuts Down Next Week”

Univision Purchases Gawker, Kotaku, Jezebel, Gizmodo For $135 Million

Univision

Small hints about the purchase of Gawker and its assets surfaced yesterday, but the news has been solidified recently where it was confirmed that Univision, one of the only two major conglomerates who bid on Gawker’s assets, won the bid for $135 million. Continue reading “Univision Purchases Gawker, Kotaku, Jezebel, Gizmodo For $135 Million”

IGN Parent Company Bids On Gawker; Jezebel Sought For $10 Million

[Update 8/17/2016: Univision has officially purchased Gawker and all of their assets for $135 million]

[Original article:] Kotaku could be joining under the IGN umbrella soon, if the most recent reports about the bidding on Gawker’s assets are to be believed. According to Bloomberg IGN’s parent company, Ziff Davis, along with Univsion are said to be only two major conglomerates bidding on Gawker’s assets. Continue reading “IGN Parent Company Bids On Gawker; Jezebel Sought For $10 Million”

Kotaku Will Be Auctioned Off With Other Gawker Assets On August 16th

While many gamers are excited about the fact that Hulk Hogan’s suing Gawker has actually crippled and collapsed the company, they aren’t quite dead… not yet. In fact, Gawker’s assets are being auctioned off now that they’ve filed for bankruptcy. Continue reading “Kotaku Will Be Auctioned Off With Other Gawker Assets On August 16th”

#GamerGate: Gawker Has 54 COIs Involving NerdWallet

GamerGate Gawker

In what looks like an open and shut case of undisclosed native advertising, Gawker Media and NerdWallet have apparently been in cahoots with promoting content through shared resources. What is this “shared resource”? NerdWallet’s content strategist, Heather Yamada-Hosely. Continue reading “#GamerGate: Gawker Has 54 COIs Involving NerdWallet”

Gawker Files For Bankruptcy While Ziff Davis Aims To Buy Kotaku

Nick Denton, owner of Gawker, has filed for chapter 11 bankruptcy. The owner of the salacious news-mongering gossip conglomerate has conceded a great deal in his fight against wrestling mega-star, Hulk Hogan. Continue reading “Gawker Files For Bankruptcy While Ziff Davis Aims To Buy Kotaku”

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!